Sorry for the inconvenience, we are in maintenance


Commission Interméditerranéenne

The Conference of Peripheral Maritime Regions, France

Rennes, France website

The Intermediterranean Commission has forty Member Regions in 9 different countries and it is to all the different sub-national levels in all Mediterranean countries. Its mission is to encompass the issues raised in all the Regions bordering the Mediterranean Sea, in particular after the 1995 Barcelona declaration. The work of the Intermediterranean Commission means open, partnership-based action with international organisations who are active in the area (European Commission, United Nations Agencies, OECD…), with member countries and their thematic networks, and with other organisations formed by local authorities (Arc Latin, Med-Cités, the UCLG Med Commission, Arab Towns Organisation, etc.).
Geographical coverage
  • Mediterranean (widespread)
Intended Users
  • Administrations/Authorities
  • Organisations/Associations
  • Policy-makers/managers/planners
Source of funding
  • Public funding
  • Maritime stakeholders
Country of project partners
  • Albania
  • Cyprus
  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Malta
  • Morocco
  • Spain
  • Tunisia