Sorry for the inconvenience, we are in maintenance


Maritime Information Sharing for a better knowledge and control of activities at sea

Secrétariat Général de la mer, France

Paris, France website

BLUEMASSMED is the first European maritime surveillance pilot project, whose objective is to catalyse and foster cooperation in maritime information sharing between 37 State partners from
6 Member States (MS) bordering the Mediterranean Sea and Atlantic approaches (Ellas, España, France, Italy, Malta, Portugal).The partners have the responsibility to develop national BluemassMed Demonstrators powered by their national maritime information systems, aiming at building an operational BMM cloud - a network allowing partners to exchange data and services according to accepted rules - with the aim to establish and maintain a “Shared Basic Common Maritime Picture” (SBCMP).
Geographical coverage
  • Regional (including Mediterranean sea basin)
Intended Users
  • Administrations/Authorities
  • General public
Source of funding
  • EU Funds
  • Public funding
Country of project partners
  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Malta
  • Portugal
  • Spain